Header Ads

Hajj Officers Beginning Departure to Arabia

The government began dispatching Indonesian pilgrims to carry out duties in Saudi Arabia during the Hajj 1438H / 2017M season. A total of 196 Religious Affairs ministry officials will depart to Jeddah on Tuesday July 25, 2017. They comprise 60 Daker Airport officers and 136 Medina Daker officers.

In addition, 115 officers will be dispatched from the Ministry of Health. "Officers will depart with Garuda Indonesia with flight number GA 980, at 11.50 pm. It is estimated that they will land at King Abdul Aziz International Airport Jeddah at 17.30 local time, "Kasubdir Head of Haji Khoirizi Officer at Pondok Gede Hajj Dormitory, Jakarta, Monday (24/07).

Daker Airport and Medina Officers will be on duty about 74 days in Saudi Arabia. From Jeddah, they will go to Makkah to undergo Umrah qudum (coming). After resting in Makkah, they will depart to Madinah to prepare for the arrival of the first wave of Indonesian pilgrims.

To the officers, Khoirizi recalls their promise and commitment to serve the congregation. According to him, Hajj is a national duty and officers must be present in the middle of the congregation.

"Hajj officers carry out the mandate of the state to escort the congregation of Indonesia. Therefore, the officer must provide coaching, service, and protection to the congregation, "the message.

"Provide guidance, service and protection to the congregation, when and wherever located. All Indonesian pilgrims are the responsibility of the officers, "he added.

The hajj officers of Daker Airport and Daker Madinah are scheduled to be released by the Secretary General of Ministry of Religious Affairs who is also the General Director of Haj Administration and Umrah Nur Syam.

Head of Transportation Section Haji Edayanti Dasril explained that the first hajj pilgrimage will take place from 28 July to 11 August 2017. The first pilot clamp of Indonesia Haj pilgrims will be departed from 7 embarkation Hajj, namely: Jakarta - Pondok Gede (JKG), Jakarta - Bekasi (JKS), Surabaya (SUB), Solo (SOC), Medan (KNO), Padang (PDG), and Makassar (UPG).

Edayanti added that there are 13 embarkations of the departure of Indonesian pilgrims. The embarkation of Balikpapan (BPN) will begin dispatching pilgrims on July 29, 2017, Banjarmasin Embarkation (BDJ) and Batam (BTH) on July 30, and the Palembang embarkation (PLM) on 4 August 2017.

Lombok embarkation (LOP) and Aceh (BTJ) will dispatch the second Indonesian hajj congregation from 12 to 26 August 2017. The first kloter embarkation of Lombok departs on 12 August 2017. The first kloter of Aceh embarkation departs on 16 August 2017.

No comments